Apple Enhancing Apple ID Safety in iTunes and on iOS devices

New Apple id safetyWith revenue of the iPhone and iPad flourishing and an ever-increasing variety of app and songs downloading via the App Store and iTunes, the number of hacks has also increased.

Mostly because users records were properly secured with a easy code or they had been the topic of a past phishing attacks.

Apple seems to have started forcing iOS gadgets entrepreneurs and those with The apple IDs within iTunes to make their records more protected, demanding them to choose three security questions and get into their solutions when they obtain a new app.

See the “Security Info Required” pop up and entrance displayed below:

ID Security increased
Security info Requiered
Once the person has joined their concerns, solutions and a copy e-mail, they are sent an e-mail to confirm the changes:
Thank you.
You've taken the added security step and provided a rescue email address. Now all you need to do is verify that it belongs to you.
 
The rescue address you have given us is xxx@xxx.com. Just click the link below to verify, sign in using your Apple ID and password, then follow the prompts. 
The rescue email address is dedicated your security and allows Apple to get in touch if any account questions come up, such as the need to reset or change your security questions. As promised, Apple will never send you any announcements or marketing messages to this address.
Apple also asking for the same information to be joined via iTunes, at least according to some customers. Whilst the new immediate will certainly help protected records, many The apple company system entrepreneurs are puzzled by the new pop-up concept and believe it is a phishing effort. In the past 24 hours, a number of strings have jumped up on Apple's Assistance Boards that talk about the included protection step, pondering its validity:
I had the same issue on my iPhone 4 today and also was worried that it might be a virus or phishing exercise.  It is certainly worded like one.
But from all the other replies in this thread, it seems like people are saying it is a valid request from Apple, is that right?
It's that Apple company is consistently upgrading its protection methods to make sure customers are aware of their comfort and account protection configurations.

It's a step in the right route, but the unnecessary pop-up has customers concerned, but in this case it's nothing to be concerned about.
| April 06, 2012 Related Topics: Apple, iTunes, news